Revenue eBrief No. 93/17

26 October 2017

Extended ROS Pay & File deadline 2017 - update

Update on eBrief  087/17

Revenue wishes to confirm that the filing and payment date for the 2016 Form 11 and any associated payment, and the preliminary tax payment for 2017, has been extended and will be midnight on 16 November 2017 rather than midnight on 14 November 2017.

Filers who use the ROS offline application and who wish to avail of the extended filing date of 16 November will need to download an updated version of the ROS offline application.  This is being updated and will be available in early November.

The extended date also applies to Capital Acquisitions Tax returns (IT 38) in respect of gifts or inheritances with valuation dates in the year ended 31 August 2017 and to Forms 12 for 2016 which are filed electronically.

The ROS Technical Helpdesk and the ROS Payment Support Unit will be open until midnight on 16 November. The revised extended opening hours for the period 26 October to 16 November 2017 are as follows:

DayDateOpening Hours
Thursday 26/10/2017 09.00 - 20.00
Friday 27/10/2017 09.00 - 17.00
Monday 30/10/2017 Bank holiday
Tuesday 31/10/2017 09.00 - 20.00
Wednesday 01/11/2017 09.00 - 17.00
Thursday 02/11/2017 09.00 - 17.00
Friday 03/11//2017 09.00 - 17.00
Monday 06/11/2017 09.00 - 17.00
Tuesday 07/11/2017 09.00 - 20.00
Wednesday 08/11/2017 09.00 - 20.00
Thursday 09/11/2017 09.00 - 20.00
Friday 10/11/2017 09.00 - 17.00
Monday 13/11/2017 09.00 - 20.00
Tuesday 14/11/2017 09.00 - 20.00
Wednesday 15/11/2017 09.00 - 20.00
Thursday 16/11/2017 09.00 - 24.00